Lifestyle

Planner Set Up

17362679_10210806315087318_4662234611800499479_n

One of my goals is to be more organized. I’m going to be honest with you, I’m a huge procrastinator and I usually forget important due dates, to change that I bought a gorgeous gold weekly planner by kikki-k a couple years ago and I must say I’m loving it. I wish I had bought a black one back then and the medium size, but this one is perfect, I’m in love with it!

Kikki-k planners and stationery is gorgeous and you can get a lot of benefits; you get discount for subscribing (I don’t remember how much it was), discount for your birthday and a $10 discount every year as an anniversary gift, and they constantly have products at 20% off.

I’m going to show you how I use it and what sections I have, it may not be as beautiful and colorful like many others I’ve seen but it helps me.

16387932_10210414970623951_4763982385388498799_n

  1. Monthly Calendar

The first section in my planner is the monthly section. Here I write any appointments I have, assignments, birthdays and important dates, I write all of this the first day of each month.

16387866_10210414970223941_1860389113757203067_n

  1. Weekly calendar

The next section is my daily calendar or weekly section. Here I write everything that is in my monthly section, tasks, and things a bit more detailed. Every Sunday I write down everything that needs to be done during that week and just add more during the week.

weekly-section

  1. Personal

On this section I write lists in general, lists of personal goals, my bucket list, books to read, things to do.

personal-section

  1. Health

I’m trying to be healthy, something that was on my goals for 2017, and I’m trying to lose weight so I decided to have a section on my planner for it.

I start this section with my starting weight, starting measurements and goals, I have a few motivation quotes and body goals to stay inspired and my workout routine in pictures I got from the internet.

Every week I write my weight and measurements to see how much weight or cm I’m losing, my water intake and a few meal plans, I still have to work on meal planning.

health-section

  1. Blog

The last section is for my blog. On this section I wrote everything about my blog when I was starting it (name, platform used, username, passwords) and I use it to brainstorm posts ideas, organize it, make drafts and set dates (I use Google sheets to set dates too).

blog-section

I’m going to leave a few links where you can find gorgeous free printables for your planner.

http://planneraddiction.com/

https://www.tinyme.com/blog/free-diary-printables

http://www.vintageglamstudio.com/2015/04/24/lilac-dreams-planner-stickers/

http://www.wendaful.com/tag/free-printable/

xx

14 thoughts on “Planner Set Up”

  1. love the gold! I really like your handwriting, I have such big handwriting I wish I could write super small like that. I have the Erin Condren Lifeplanner and use it very similarly… I have a snapin board that I meal plan and budget plan on. Just actually posted about it if you want to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

