Beauty

Small Makeup Haul

Hello everyone!

Last weekend I decided to treat myself a bit and purchase a few high end products. I’m not one to buy makeup all the time, specially high end makeup but I couldn’t help it. Here’s what I bought:

16864601_10210560046930768_2610646523496045848_n

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Serum: This serum was on my Beauty Wishlist, I’ve read really good things about this so I really wanted to try it. I’ll make a review for this products in a month so I can tell you how it worked for my skin.

Naked Skin Concealer: Also on my Beauty Wishlist. I’ve tried different concealers since high school and none of them were good enough to make me want to repurchase them. This concealer seems to be everyone’s favourite besides the Nars concealer so I thought I should try it.

Kat Von D Chula Lipstick: Also on my Beauty Wishlist. I came across this lipstick weeks ago and I finally bought it! I seriously fell in love with this gorgeous terra-cotta lipstick.

Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Dragon Girl: I’m going to be honest, I bought this lipstick because Taylor Swift uses it, years ago she posted a picture of her and Karlie Kloss on Instagram and she was wearing this lipstick, I forgot about it until now.

Shame on you! Sephora Blush: I really wanted to get the shade Passionate because it was mentioned by Kylie Jenner on her snapchat makeup tutorial but unfortunately they didn’t have it. I still needed to get a blush so I decided to get this one since I loved this shade.

MAC Mocha Lipstick: After trying on so many shades that looked too brown on me I came across this gorgeous peachy brown nude lipstick and I fell in love with it, it’s such a gorgeous color.

MAC Rule Eye Shadow: I’ve been wanting to try MAC’s eye shadows since I LOVE their lipsticks and the Face and Body Foundation so I decided to get just one to try it out.

Ardell Natural Lashes: I’ve never ever used fake eyelashes before and I’ve been wanting to do it for a while so now was the time.

On my trip to Sephora I tried the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder, also on my Beauty Wishlist, and I absolutely loved it! It seriously is a great powder. Unfortunately they were out of stock and the other Sephora near me is not so near and traffic is terrible. I really hope they get it on stock soon because I loved it.

 

Have a lovely day everyone! x

7 thoughts on “Small Makeup Haul”

Leave a Reply

