Beauty

Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer | Review

Hello everyone!

We all know that finding the perfect makeup that suits our skin can be really hard. I’ve tried a lot of concealers, all of them drugstore, since I started wearing concealer in high school and none of them were good enough to make me want to repurchase them, they would either be dry, or have little coverage.

Last week on my trip to Sephora I decided to get the Naked Skin Concealer by Urban Decay since it’s been mentioned to be a favourite one by a lot of people.

16806905_10210595438335531_7975598948543217070_n

This concealer claims to cover imperfections without looking covered up, to provide buildable  even coverage with an invisible Naked Skin feel, and to never settle into fine lines.

I got the shade light neutral, I tried it on the store and it was the perfect match for my skin tone. It was $420 pesos which is around $21 us dollars, not as pricey as I thought it would be for being a high end concealer which is great.

The applicator is a wand that is a bit different from other concealers since it’s a bit flatter but I actually liked it a lot since it feels softer than other applicators.

Now I’ve been using this concealer for a week and I can say that I am very impressed with it and I absolutely love it.

It is a very creamy concealer with a very lightweight texture, it’s very easy to blend so you can blend it with your fingers like I do.

This concealer really is full coverage like it claims to be, it does a great job at covering my terrible under eye dark circles without making me look cakey at all, it looks so natural like you’re wearing any makeup.

It also brightens up the area underneath my eyes, something I absolutely loved so I’m going to also use it to highlight my nose bridge, forehead and chin.

It lasts all day long without creasing, something no other concealer I’ve bought did, they would always crease and just look terrible after an hour of wearing them.

To finish this, I would really recommend this concealer, it is seriously amazing and so worth the money.

x

 

3 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer | Review”

Leave a Reply

