Lifestyle

Blank Notebooks

10982792_10206073089639640_5226636613714965047_n

I have a small obsession with notebooks and journals, if I see a cute notebook I have to get it but I never know what to do it because I always want them to look nice and perfect, and to use them properly. I don’t want to ‘ruin’ them by just writing a bunch of random and different notes, that’s why I never use them. I’m kind of a perfectionist when it comes to this, I’ve always been even with my high school and college notes, kinda weird isn’t it?

At the moment I have around ten empty notebooks lying around my bedroom. So what to do with all the empty notebooks you have? What can you write on them? Here are a few ideas:

  1. Weight loss/food Journal

My weight loss journal is included in a section on my weekly planner since I carry that one with me all the time but it’d be ideal to have a notebook just for it.

If you want to lose weight I think it’s very important to know and keep track of what you eat and how much exercise you do.

A weight loss journal can include:

– Weight, measurements and goals.

– Inspiration and body goals.

– Food intake; date, time, food and portion size, and how many calories it has.

– List of things you can’t eat or drink and list of things you can eat or drink.

– Exercise routine, in my journal I included pictures I found on Pinterest.

– Exercise; date, time, activity, duration and how many calories were burned.

I like use myfitnesspal as well to keep track of calories.

  1. Travel Journal

A travel journal is a lovely way to capture all your vacation memories.

I don’t travel a lot, I wish I could, I swear if I had the money I would just leave everything behind and travel around the world, that’s my dream.

Every time I go somewhere new I like to keep my plane/train ticket, buy postcards, keep receipts and write in a small piece of paper the date, place, a few things I did and learned during that trip. I’ve been keeping that in a shoes’ box but one of my empty notebooks has a world map on the cover, so I thought it would be perfect for a travel journal.

  1. Bucket list Journal

Bucket lists are great to help you know what you want to do, it helps you have a purpose and have goals established.

On a bucket list journal you can write everything you want to do and document about it when you achieve something in that list, including a few pictures and dates.

  1. Blog Log

Perfect to keep your blog organized, to keep blog essentials like passwords, notes, layout configuration, posts ideas, and posts contents.

  1. Recipe Book

You can get a recipe book to keep your ultimate favourite recipes from magazines or the internet or recipes you want to try. This can include pictures or sketches of each meal.

  1. Daily Journal

Write about your day, your feelings, dreams you had, memories, things you want to do, etc., this can help you let go of your emotions.

  1. Sketchbook/art Journal

Even if you’re not good at drawing, you can practice a lot and it can be very nice and peaceful.

  1. Inspiration Journal

Quotes, people, things you life for, ideologies, magazines cut outs, anything that inspires you.

 

Which one of these is your favourite? Do you already have a notebook for it or have any ideas? Let me know in the comments!

Lots of love,

Screen Shot 2017-03-25 at 4.50.49 PM

 

Follow me on instagram allieandlife!

I’ll follow you back! x

6 thoughts on “Blank Notebooks”

Leave a Reply

