Beauty

Makeup Products I Regret Buying

Hello everyone!

I love makeup and I love buying makeup every time I can, I just can’t help myself, specially when it comes to lipsticks and eyeshadows. Out of all the makeup (not so many) that I have there are a few products that I absolutely hated and regretted so much buying them. Maybe they worked wonders for everyone else but for me, not so much.

Screen Shot 2017-08-19 at 3.44.19 PM

1. Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous foundation

This is the first foundation I ever bought, I remember I read many good reviews about it before buying but I was truly disappointed, terrible choice. This foundation was so heavy, very hard to blend and it left horrible dry patches, this was not made for my dry skin.

2. Maybelline Super Stay 24 concealer

Worst concealer ever, seriously. It dries way too fast so it was really hard to blend, even with a damp beauty blender, it looks cakey and creases horribly after a couple minutes.

3. Maybelline Color Tattoo eyeshadow

I read wonderful things about this eyeshadow and watched a lot of makeup tutorials on youtube where it looked gorgeous, but unfortunately it did not work for me. I bought the gold shade and was excited to use it but it looked awful, it was very dry and it creased really bad. I want to think that maybe the one I bought came out dry so I’m thinking about buying another one and giving it another chance.

What do you think about this eyeshadow? Did it work for you?

4. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick shade Love is On

I love Revlon lipsticks, in fact, most of the lipsticks I own are by Revlon, they are so high pigmented, so moisturizing and long lasting, and this lipstick is no different, it is a beautiful cherry red color ( but you have to apply a couple layers or it will look kind of pink), the only thing I really hate about it is the smell, it smells like vanilla/strawberry in a very unpleasant way.

5. L.A. Girl Lipstick

I was on an accessories store when I saw a beautiful pink lipstick by L.A. Girl. I was so disappointed when I tried it on, it felt dry on my lips and it looked patchy and streaky.

 

Have you tried any of these products? Did they work for you? Let me know in the comments.

 

Love,

Screen Shot 2017-03-25 at 4.50.49 PM

3 thoughts on “Makeup Products I Regret Buying”

  1. hated the tattoo shadow! I bought one of the green ones for a St. Patty’s day look and it creased like crazy. By the end of the day I felt like my eye shadow moved so much it was in my eyebrows. I love that it’s pigmented, it just doesn’t wear well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

